Week 2 done – inches vs pounds

Results of week 2 weigh in

Sorry for not having posted in a few days but with work life’s been rather hectic! So week 2 is now done and I’m very pleased to report having lost another 4lb totalling a whopping 12.5lb in 2 weeks and only 1.5lb off losing that magical first stone. I’m really hoping that by the end of my 6 week biggest loser challenge that I’ll have lost 1.5st – 2st and the way things are going that should be achievable. One thing I have noticed this week is inch loss. When I started this journey I measured inches, but I don’t plan on re-measuring until the end of my 6 week biggest loser challenge. However, my work uniform has become so much looser. At the start of this, and even the start of this week, my trousers were tight on my thighs making them pretty uncomfortable to wear, and I couldn’t have my phone in my trouser pocket. Now my trousers are lose and almost falling off and I can put my phone in my pocket without feeling it. Its amazing the difference a week can make and I can’t wait to re-measure now in 4 weeks.

In other news I have recently persuaded one of my friends to try slimming world. He has been feeling the effects of his weight since starting a less active job and I really want him to be able to enjoy time with his son whilst he’s still young (because grumpy teenagers think parents are uncool)! As someone who has never done slimming world before I’ve recommended he join a group because I think for the first time that support and advice really helps. I’ve offered to go with him to his first group because a first group is daunting to anyone, but as a male walking into a room dominated by women it has to be even more daunting. I really hope he finds it works for him as it does for me. Watch out world because this time next year there’ll be two new slinky people on the beach!

Leave a Reply

